Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The debate surrounding whether the government is responsible for excessive sugar digestion is a multifaced one, with valid arguments on both sides. While some citizens emphasize the government is obligated to protect public health, others highlight that individuals are responsible for their own life habits and physical sounds. In my view, a balanced approach that combines the strength of the government and individuals can offer the most comprehensive solution for the challenges of excessive sugar digestion and potential health issues followed. Proponents of government regulation on sugar digestion contend that legislating laws and enforcing them on food manufacturers is an effective method. Government officials and experts in the related fields can first discuss and define how much sugar digested per day endangers an individual’s health and potentially induces diseases such as obesity, diabetes or cardiovascular illnesses. Afterwards, the government can set limitations for food companies and further promote a grading system that keep the public informed about how much sugar could be digested. On the other hand, advocates of their own responsibility argue that self-discipline and self-awareness are essential since they are free to choose whatever they eat. Individuals shall be aware of the potential harmfulness and possible solutions to sugar over- digestion, and tackle it in multiple ways. First of all, it is pivotal to know what kinds of food are over-sugared, then reduces the frequency of eating them. Secondly, exercising not only makes individuals good in shape but also reduces the negative impact of sugar. In conclusion, the debate of responsibility between the government and the individual is intricate. Both sides hold valid points: the government can better protect public health through sugar limitation and grading system, while individuals reduce their risk by self-awareness and exercise. Nevertheless, adopting a balanced approach that integrates the strengths of both sides can offer the most comprehensive solution to prevent the detrimental effects of excessive sugar digestion.