Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present world, an increasing number of people believe that horrible situations are acceptable. However, others have a different attitude that it is possible to make a difference to improve the currents. From my perspective, improvements and preparations are the most effective way for us to overcome difficulties. Making contributions to improve the current circumstance could assist us in doing concise preparations and dealing with future difficulties better. For instance, When people are frustrated with unsatisfied occupations in the workplace, it is necessary to realize the shortcomings of our abilities and contribute to achieving comprehensive skills in the working environment. Otherwise, job promotions would never belong to those people who seldom attempt to. Moreover, learning from horrible circumstances benefits people to build up confidence and sustainability to figure out similar problems in the future. Therefore, this is why it can be argued that trials and improvements are considerably essential to situations. By contrast, being calm to accept predicaments is effective to reduce anxiety and pressure to some extent. For example, when experiencing the occurrence of COVID-19, the public has no capability to prevent the widespread virus. What they could do is survive with the virus, releasing anxiety and stress mentally is a positive reduction in concerns and pain. Additionally, although people tend to prepare well for upcoming obstacles, it is true that results sometimes are not reliable and acceptable. This shows that facing difficulties with a calm and peaceful mind is another helpful approach. In my opinion, the proper choice is to make preparations and developments with problems. The unsatisfied job could be replaced with well-paid occupations if we stimulate curiosity and enhance capacities. The shortage of spending would be solved as we sustain with saving plans. Indeed, the major difficulties in life could be predicted and solved with preparations and contributions. To summarise, the two sides of the argument concerning the attitude towards obstacles have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, the adverse effects of the debate over attitudes will always be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, improvements will be the proper choice to defeat.