Some people think that news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time read the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a point of debate that spending time on receiving news by reading newsprint or watching programmes is wasteful because news unlinks people’s lives. Though I completely reject this notion and the upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments, as well as lead to logical conclusion. The first and foremost evidence for influence of news on life is that residents can use the updated information to improve their lives. In other words, by accessing and understanding news effectively, dwellers can catch up with trends, therefore change and limit risks about economic, health and so on. When the Covid 2019 pandemic broke out worldwide, for instance, each individuals had to update news regularly to take measures to protect themselves. Besides, both employees and business owners have to access reports on some social networking sites about economic, political or weather situations. Consequently, it is obvious that receiving information throughout either newspaper or advanced technology such as social media is actually necessary to life. Secondly, updating reports regularly not only improves life quality but it also boosts knowledge of residents. Undoubtedly, social network is a stock of available information that everyone can easily access and study. Thus, the more time you spend on learing data, the more knowledge you gain. Moreover, by studying global news, dwellers can become more modern, civilized and scholarly. From such reasons, not only adults but also youngsters can become being modernised owing to awareness of broadcast. In conclusion, it is true that news has close connection with life, thus spending daily time on reading newsprint or watching social media is especially essential.