In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, a group of individuals present the view that an extreme amount of money should be allocated to construct new railway lines for high-speed trains between cities, whereas others believe boosting the circumstances associated with public transport is more important than others. I strongly agree with the latter opinion; as public transport is an integral part of most people ’s lives. On the one hand, some people justifiably believe that public transport plays a vital role in lives. Since, many people commute by this means of transport on a daily basis. Rarely does it happen that someone does not utilize public transport at all. Therefore, not only is it essential for people, but also it is highly beneficial for the environment, as well. In addition, nowadays, there are many concerns about pollution all over the world. Thus, what they need is to reinforce the quality of public transportation. For example, the government of my country have considered a large number of buses for rush hour so as to decrease the amount of traffic jams and lower pollution. On the other hand, another group of people argue that high-speed trains between cities are highly crucial. They insist that it will become an opportunity to reach a place faster. However, I do not find this argument convincing as barely does it happen that a person makes use of these trains daily and mostly these trains are used for vacations. Moreover, enhancing the standard of living is related to people ’s daily needs. As a result, people will need public transport more than fast trains between cities. For instance, governments have introduced a time schedule for public transport and it has resulted in accuracy in people ’s plans for their daily commutes. To conclude, in my view, public transportation is an integral part of many people ’s lives and it is important to satisfy them. People become aware of climate change and they use public transportation more compared to the past. Moreover, they do not need high-speed trains between cities as much as greater public transportation on a daily basis. Thus, augmenting the situations of public transport is more vital than building railways for high-speed trains.