In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

The rise of large corporations has led to a fundamental shift in the workplace towards many larger businesses. This essay will discuss both benefits and downsides related to the issue. Proponents of big companies point out their career advancement. This means that they have always had a variety of roles and tasks in their systems, resulting in more available chances that help employees develop faster compared to small companies. Furthermore, the primary benefit of working in big businesses is that workers might have higher incomes generally. This is because big businesses have usually earned more money, consequently, these companies offer a higher amount of salary for their people. For example, it is reported in a survey in an Asian country that a big corporation offers nearly double the salary compared to a small one. On the other hand, the main drawback of working in big companies is less connection between colleagues. Because of the enormous number of workers in such environments, it will be hard for people to get along well with all colleagues, leading to a lack of close-knit relationships between them. In addition, being in larger companies might be more competitive to get a promotion. This is because employees have to compete with a big number of competitors instead of just a few people in small companies. As a result, it can be harder and takes longer to get a promotion if they work for a large corporation. For instance, TTC group is one of the biggest businesses in Vietnam, where their workers said that it is hard for them to get a higher position in the company because of too much competition. In conclusion, a big business can provide many opportunities for workers to learn more and they can be paid a higher salary. However, it might be hard for them to compete and get along well with others due to the numerous number of employees in such environments.