The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology that can prevent and solve crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society and its prevention should be taken seriously. Despite a few problems such as hacking the security system, modern technologies could be definitely used in order to decrease the number of crimes. On the one hand, electronic gadgets are becoming more and more popular these days, so many people consider them to be a fascinating option to prevent an offence. Firstly, different kinds of technologies could act as a deterrent to would-be offenders and prevent hundreds of dangerous cases. CCTV cameras are actually a great solution due to the fact that they are visible, therefore criminals would think twice before stilling or destroying someone’s privacy. Secondly, nowadays almost every device has an individual chip, which could be found by locators, consequently every stolen thing would be seen on maps and eventually found by police. On the other hand, a lot of offenders could use a variety of gadgets in order to commit a crime. It is known that there is an abundance of illegal markets, where individuals could easily buy various appropriate devices and use them for negative purposes. Also, every monitoring system could be hacked by someone, who is really skilled in this sphere, therefore there is always a possibility of a crime. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the crime rate is considerably declining these days due to the significant development of technology. As a consequence, innocent people should use this privilege in order to save themselves.