In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, citizens of various nations have to pay a lot of money for health care expenditures, however, many populations believe that health services should be completely free and presented for everyone without cost. I totally agree with this opinion, and I consider medical care as a fundamental human right that needs to be secured in all countries. Charging sick individuals is a sick act that manifests the greed and cruelty of our modern societies. When particular companies earn enormous wealth from monopolising particular drugs and increasing their prices in a very exploitative behaviour, forcing ill people to sell their belongings and houses to cure themselves, then it is a shameful problem for our kind. For instance, cancer patients in Syria have to pay more than 2 years' income for every chemo-session, which is not acceptable for any earthly reason. Moreover, when doctors are only affordable for the rich then the world is on the road to Chios, because people who are sick and craving medical help will do anything to save their lives and protect their loved ones, like what happened in the USA when a father used a gun to threat medical staff and forcing them to put his daughter name on top of organs receiver list. In many non-developed countries, securing food and water is a real challenge for the majority of the population who already don't have a stable income, so charging sick people for medical help is near to a death sentence because non of them are able to pay the cost. For example, in Somalia, the price of 5 painkiller pills is worth around 5 months' salary for the common person and that is why many Somalians can not afford medications and struggle with pain. In conclusion, charging sick people for health care is not logical in any society, and medical help should be provided without cost to everyone who needs it.