Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. While many argue that accepting a bad situation is the best thing to do, others think that people should endeavor to improve their status. I strongly believe that solving a problem is better than adapting to it. Based on psychological studies, in some cases, it would be preferable for people to accept their failure. For example, if a person who suffers from a bad condition and is not able to change it, visits a psychologist, they will be advised initially to adapt themselves to the situation rather than changing it. In other words, sometimes people are not able to achieve their goals, and thus they fail. On these occasions, some people tend to accept their situation and give up on trying to change their lives. By this, they can avoid further anxiety and stress. As a result, they will be more pleased. On the other hand, the human being has found his way through difficulties by solving concerns than accepting them. One of the most useful capabilities of humans is their problem-solving ability. By this, they are likely to improve the existing situation and achieve their aims. Consequently, those who try to enhance their status will be more successful. For instance, almost all big companies experience money shortages. Among them, only those who solve the problem will continue their business, while others will disappear. Being content with the situation will only keep people away from success, as they will not do anything to develop. In conclusion, despite the notion of some people who say it is best to accept a bad situation, I opine that every individual should make an effort to boost their situation.