Today more and more trourists are visiting places where conditions are different, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit places?

Nowadays, people love visiting countries with difficult conditions. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this type of tourism and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of visiting places where conditions are different are realising how hard life is for other nations and the benefits of the process of adaptation in those surroundings. Firstly, when people visit a place with a hard lifestyle, they start appreciating more what they have and stop complaining about their life. For example, after I visited a city in Nigeria,where kids don't have food, I started being grateful for all of my mother's dishes. Secondly, when individuals have to adapt to a new place and in a new situation they grow. They learn more about themselves and what their limits are. For instance, if a man goes to Mountain Everest on an expedition, after he came back he will know his limits. However, people going to villages with difficult circumstances also has some major disadvantages such as putting their health at risk and getting scared of travelling. Going to an area where is very hard to live can be harsh on the immune system, and individuals can get sick. To give an example, by going to the Antarctic, an individual's immune system can get very low and they can become very sick. Furthermore, if they experience multiple bad experiences in that kind of place, society can get scared of travelling and the idea of changing environments. In conclusion, travelling in places with harsh conditions can make human beings grateful for their life as well as let them meet their limits but can also make them sick and scared. I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.