Modern technology,such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home atleast part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

The world has changed due to modern technology which includes work. Many people nowadays do their work at home instead of going to work thanks to technology. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of working at home instead of physically working. There are many advantages to working online using technology. However, there are also disadvantages. First of all, it can help in paying less for transportation used to go to work. So that at the end of the, month there is more money saved that can be used for other expenses. Second, it can be a time saver as you are at home where you can do multiple tasks at once such as eating while getting your task done. Eventually, it can change your mood since many people have been going to work daily having the same routine. As well as it can help if you are tired or sick where you can do your tasks even without visiting your office. As there are advantages there are also disadvantages to using technology for work. Moreover, having no internet connection or specific devices can be a serious problem in this case. Which can lack you from performing your work properly. Furthermore, some work cannot be done online which requires physical movement to be done such as receiving paper. In this case, you would be forced to go to work as usual. Finally, lack of motivation and teamworkwork is mostly common when coming to working online. There would be no chemistry and lack of communication as well as no motivation. In the end, there are some advantages and disadvantages in this case. Doing your work online would be great. However, some disadvantages can lack you from performing it.