Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nations are becoming increasingly identical due to individuals are able to purchase the same goods anywhere in the world. I totally believe this is a positive trend because it will contribute to minimize gap between rich and poor people, make price of products affordable, and make people live more convenient. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe if countries are becoming similar regarding goods is a positive trend. Firstly, this trend will contribute to reduce the gap between wealthy and poor people. This is because poor will able to buy same products of wealth people. Therefore, less gap between affluent and poor people mean less crime rate worldwide. Furthermore, people from different cultures and backgrounds will able to buy similar goods, which mean less cultural difference among nations. As a result, less cultural difference mean less conflicts among people. Secondly, if all stores sell the same products the competition only will become in the price of goods, which mean every stroe will compete to provide inexpensive goods for people. Consequently, people will able to save a considerable amont of money result of buying less expensive products. Finally, if the all stroes sell the same goods this can make people life more comfortable. To illustrate, people will do not need to travel overseas in order to buy certain products, which mean people will save time and effort. To sum up, I strongly think this a positive development on the grounds that gap bewteen affluent and poor people will reduce, price of goods will become cheaper, and it enhance availability of goods for people.