As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the current world, it can be seen clearly that the more internet connection and online NEWS magazines are becoming widespread and more accessible, the less paper magazines are being bought by people. I wholeheartedly agree with the formerly mentioned assertion based on some compelling reasons which will be discussed in detail. The first reason why I agree with this statement is that online newspapers and online magazines are more user-friend and convenient than the paper magazines. Every single person, in every situation or location that it is, can access a wide range of newspapers which have been published in different countries all around the world, with a simple click and also, it can take those information resources everywhere that it goes easily. Moreover, it is not necessary to pass a long distance to get to a kiosk to purchase a local newspaper. Therefore, in the modern lifestyles that individuals have in this fast-speed world, choosing the classic format of newspapers could not be a sensible choice. The second reason for this agreement is the financial benefits that reading news online could have. Whereas everybody can read a huge number of magazines and newspapers by just paying an insignificant amount of annual membership cost for an internet connection on its smartphone, the allocation of a great amount of money to purchase classic forms of newspapers has not a financial justification. To sum up, in the modern world, the utilization of wireless internet systems is becoming more and more common among the people who are living in this planet, it is my firm conviction that purchasing the old-fashion and out-of-date format of newspapers not only is not an appropriate choice but also it is not worth financially any more.