Some people are leaving the countryside to live in the cities and the town, leaving only the old people in the countryside. What problem are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this problem?

A few people are relocating to the cities and the towns from the countryside leaving the old-aged family members behind. Because of this, there is no one to take care of the elderly people at home. The responsible members of the family must relocate with the elderly people or appoint care takers to look after the old-aged members of the family. A common trend has been observed in recent times where the working class people migrate to the cities for a better life, leaving their parents or older dependants behind in the village. As we are all aware, majority of the old people require assistance for almost every task they perform, from eating to sleeping. Therefore, in such situations when the younger members of the family are not around their life becomes very difficult to live and could also lead to severe accidents that can put the family in a bad spot. However, there are several solutions to counter this problem. Firstly, the migrating members of the family can take their dependants along with them to wherever they relocate or hire a experienced nurse back home to take care of them full-time. For example, my father had appointed a member of our family to look after my grandfather in our village, so that my grand-dad felt safe and comfortable while we were living in the city almost 200km away from our village. In this way my father was relaxed knowing his dad was in safe hands. In conclusion, leaving older people behind while we are away could lead to multiple complications and leave us stressed, however, this problem can be addressed if necessary arrangements are made with proper followup.