(LIVIA) Some people like to listen to music while working or studying. Others find that they need silence to focus. What is your preference? Why do you find the other option unhelpful?

Nowadays, lofi and chill songs have been common in our rushed lives. As a result, it is evident that students and even workers are adopting the habit to listen to kind of music to complete daily tasks in a concentrated way. However, there are people who prefer to work or study in a silent ambient to focus on their chores. On the one hand, the generations before millennials think that a silent room is crucial to attend to all of the tasks in a concentrated mood without any noise. Since remote jobs have been increasing, workers are being able to have a peaceful workplace at home, which can be satisfactory if they live in a suburb with nature noise. Therefore, they tend to choose this kind of mood instead of listening to music. On the other hand, it is brilliant to listen music, especially if is a chill song that brings us a peaceful moment that sometimes we are burning our brain developing a difficult task at work or learning a new language from another country. For instance, I tend to listen to music during reading time, since the tracks can keep me engaged and totally focused on it. In conclusion, I tend to agree that listening to specific types of music can increase our concentration during study and work moment and also bring us advantages. Nevertheless, some remote workers consider themselves lucky to have a nature song around their house and can complete their obligations with a peaceful background.