Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

According to many articles, experts believe that learning foreign languages in childhood age is easier than at older ages and has so many positive effects on the brain. I strongly believe that the advantages of this idea outweigh the drawbacks. When a child is born, Learning a foreign language will start and the mother tongue is the first language which every babies have to learn. From the,begging every child has a magical power to learn new languages. If parents give them a chance to learn a new language besides their mother tongue, they will learn easily, for instance, many children learn to talk formally and informally. So It can be possible to learn many new languages at the beginning. One of the most positive impacts of learning foreign languages in childhood is easier than learning at older ages,especially in pronunciation. Scientists believe that learning new languages with an appropriate curriculum has long-lasting effects on the human mind and learners easily remember the language structure for many years. On the flip side, there aren’t strong articles to support the idea which notice that, learning a new language has a negative effect on children ’s behaviour especially when they should spend their time with other children. They believe that learning happened at any age and it isn’t necessary to push your children to learn foreign languages. For example, there are so many adults who are learning English at primary school and they have a good score in any skills IELTS Exams. In conclusion, learning foreign languages in childhood has quite a positive impact on children, especially in grammar, pronunciation, and fluency. Therefore it has a positive effect on children to learn foreign languages in childhood.