Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays communities who would like to quit their country to live overseas are facing an unknown dialect. It says that they might have social difficulties as well as practical issues. I strongly disagree with this statement, in this essay, we will discuss why it is not an issue and how personality plays a big role. Firstly, I can tell from my own experience that living abroad without having a full understanding of all the words can be possible. This did not stop me because,in those days, adults are kind and considerate in helping society who are struggling. Moreover, I found that you need to put more effort into understanding when you just arrive in the country where you are not from as you need sometimes to be familiar with the accent. However, the population are very approachable and always willing to help. For example, in Australia, where Australians have English as a second language, it is more common to come across someone needing help with communication. Secondly, having trouble connecting can be an issue with socializing whereas I found that nations are always happy to help. This breaks down a barrier between the adults trying to communicate. Also, confidence is one of the key features to be able to learn faster. That is why the personality of the person could be a strength to avoid social and practical problems. For instance, children are able to learn up to eight languages from when there are two years old until they turn seven years old, this is because they are not shy, which is 90% of them. To conclude, I definitely disagree that going overseas without understanding the dialect could be an issue, in this case, Australia has a very high immigrant population, which is a day-to-day occurrence, also confidence will help to resolve barriers to communication.