In many countries, crime rates among younger people have been rising in recent years. What are the causes of this, and what are the possible solutions?

It has been observed that the crime rate has been increasing among youngsters. Lack of parents ' attention and terrible friendships are the reasons for this. To tackle this issue, guidance from adults is required and penalties must be imposed on the offenders. A number of students can easily grasp bad habits if they are not monitored on a daily basis. Teens get distracted very easily and as a,result they find it hard to maintain a balance between study and leisure time. It is the responsibility of the parents and teachers to look out for the pupil and assist him/her in any difficulty either related to academics or personal life. Additionally, malicious friendships often compel youth to support their friends in illegal activities even if they don't want to. This happens majorly when a child is denied something they desire, so they seek support from their friends. For instance, in Bangladesh, the number of juvenile crime cases among rich families has increased due to the negligence of the parents and the youth's association with their terrible friends. To solve this issue, adults need to step up and take prominent actions regarding the future of their kids. Listening and communicating more frequently with their loved ones could be the key factors in shaping their life in a better way. Also, it is necessary to explain to them the benefits and drawbacks of having expensive gadgets at an early age in order to avoid frustration. Furthermore, the government must impose penalties or punishments for the culprits so they think twice before committing such an act. For example, in,Canada if a minor is caught in an illegal activity, he/she is supposed to serve in a community for 1-2 years or their entry to a specific educational institution is denied later in their lives. To conclude, awful friendships and the unavailability of parents cause children to commit a felony. In order to avoid this, a healthy conversation is a must with young people along with the strict penalties introduced by the government to help curb criminal activities.