The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A controversial issue is whether the increasing disponibility of affordable flights worldwide is an advantage or a disadvantage. The paragraphs below will outline both sides of this trend and explain why I believe the benefits of this phenomenon are stronger. To begin with, there are two main reasons why the rising amount of low-priced airlines has positive impacts on society. First of all, it provides another means of transportation and, therefore, allows the population to have a variety of ways to commute. For instance, if tickets by bus or train are sold out, people can keep their schedules if they find aeroplane tickets at the same average price. Another cogent justification is that it can enable poorer classes of the community to travel. As a result, individuals from all sectors of society can have different cultural experiences, despite not having the same financial opportunities. In stark contrast, some individuals deem that the increasing number of low-cost flights available should not be encouraged. The main argument is that it will diminish the sense of exclusivity the extortionate prices gave. Consequently, rich and poor people would travel sitting side by side. Furthermore, another reason given is that it can lead to delays in flights due to congestion. With the rising amount of aeroplanes, air corporations had to adjust to the overcrowded traffic, although some problems can still occur, such as delays and cancellations. To conclude, I believe both sides have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that the impacts caused by these more affordable aeroplane tickets on society are more meaningful, as they can provide unique travel experiences for less fortunate social classes and augment the variety of transportation options for those who intend to go on a trip.