34.In many countries, people incresingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative treand?

Personal earnings and spending are becoming a common topic in individuals’ conversations. This primarily is because of mental comparison and sharing information, in general, it is a negative trend. One of the reasons that causes this phenomenon is that individuals would like to compare themselves to the others, and money is the most direct topic to point out the discrepancy. In modern society, even though people works in the same type of jobs, the wages are quite different in distinct companies. Human beings would somehow be satisfied by knowing that they earn more money than their pals. Another reason is that discussing money helps people build their financial orientation. There are tremendous investment ways emreged in financial market, which is impossible for one single person to expert in each of them. Thus, individuals initiated to exchange experiences with others to get known to more information. Overall, discussing money in daily conversation is a negative trend as it has an impact on individuals’ mindset. Wages and spending are the outcomes of people’s work, however, they will feel anxious when they are inferior to others. For example, colleagues are likely to discuss their personal salaries even though they obtain different responsibilities in the companies, the comparison mindset will be provoked after they find out others get a higher earning. Consequently, possiblly they will feel anxious and unsatisfied to their current situation. This result in the society that graduates prefer to get a job with high wages at first than their real interest. In conclusion, discussing and comparing money is a common topic recently, but it accompanying an unhealthy mindset to individuals. I believe that people need to be more concerned about the environment than the economy.