Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

It is true that the number of teenagers who play sports have significantly decreased. This is mainly because of the technology is associated with new generations, however, governments could hand out more aactivities for teenagers to participate. In the past future, children spend their spare time on sports such as football or basketball, but it has been replaced by high-tech divices. Due to the technology is becoming continuously innovative, not only adults but children is also intertwined with these equipment. Computers, for example, are an essential equipment in each family, it provided enormous function to individuals, including socialization, entertainment, and also education. In the past generations, sports provide socialization and entertainment, which is exactly the same as what technology offers. Individuals can accomplish these more conveniently through technology, therefore, the number of sport participants has undoubtfully decreased. On the other hand, certain solutions by governments can solve this problem. Firstly, governments can hold outdoor activities for individuals and provide participates certain gifts or advantages. More specifically, summer camp and interschool competitions, these activities unite individuals and create a good environment form them tp make more friends, besides, it also provide a sense of accomplishments when participants complete the activity. By doing this, individuals can join in perfectly organized and meaningful occasions. Secondly, governments can provide higher scholarship to those who have higher score in sports. Money is the most effective tool to boost human beings to enhance. By provding sports -based scholarship, not only learners will progress but parents will push students too. In conclusion, despite technology has unconsciously replaced the time that students used to enjoy sports, governments have certain solutions to improve this situation. The benefits of sports are more than just socialization and entertainment, it is worth it for individuals to join such activities.