Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, lots of people can work outside their companies because of information technology. They can do their work wherever they want, like at home, in a café or when they are travelling abroad. I think the advantages of these measures exceed the disadvantages. Working outside their workplace can avoid traffic jams and have flexible time for work, even can increase productivity. Firstly, remote work can keep away stuck in traffic because the rules of companies usually set the work time at the same time. There are many people congesting the road in the peak time, which leads to time costs significantly larger than the off-peak time from home to the company. When we do not go to the workplace, we can save this time to do more efficient things. Secondly, the company request employees to work in the early daytime usually. However, there are some persons like to work at night that they work more productively. They maybe have poor performance in regular work time. As a result, remote work can make people manage their time flexibly, so they can choose the more efficient time to work to make better work products. Nevertheless, there are not all advantages of working outside. The limitation is the expenses may increase. In the workplace, air conditioning, water, and electricity are free. Some companies offer a canteen where employees can eat a meal there and have a discount. Work outside this place the cost of all of these should pay by yourself. This is one of the disadvantages of working outside. In conclusion, remote working can avoid wasting time on traffic and more efficient to use the time. Although there are some disadvantages of mobility, I think its benefits outweigh the weakness.