In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The tendency of understanding the history of accommodations that people live in has been growing significantly in some nations nowadays. In my opinion, there are several rational reasons related to this issue including safety features and superstitions and there are some productive approaches to research the history of buildings such as contact with senior residents and searching the internet. The reason why people are more interested in knowing the past of their houses is that they want to ensure the safety of their families in terms of the quality of materials utilised for the construction of their homes. In other words, the resilience of a building in front of detrimental natural events would be understood due to the information about the house's materials and architecture. Moreover, in some parts of the world, especially in developing countries, people still believe in superstitions. They, consequently, want to be aware of the past of their houses and their former dwellers. taking Iran as an example, Iranian people have strong beliefs toward ghosts and they are inclined to know if their homes were haunted by ghosts in the past or not. One feasible approach would be searching the internet. This means that with the help of advancements in technology, people can upload pictures of their accommodations on social media such as Instagram and Facebook to receive information on the architectural style of their homes and materials from other people. Another possible way would be contacting the old people who used to live in their neighbourhoods. To be precise, since they had been living in these neighbourhoods for so long, they might be informative to the previous owners of the properties and gossip related to ghosts about their residences. In conclusion, there are some rational reasons to search the history of buildings or houses for people who want to live in there such as safety issues and superstitional's beliefs and people can gather information from the internet and old residents.