In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In various nations with different cultural habits, children are being told, if they want to be successful in the future, they have to encourage themselves to become hard workers. While there are concerns that installing this mindset in their brain could have some consequences, there are also some merits for them which are worth considering. There are several reasons why this could be beneficial for children and the society they live. Firstly, through developing this attitude, they will be able to learn the roles of living and face difficulties easily. When this fact became their life's headline, they will cognitively foster their personality. As a result, they will gain a deeper understanding of the world. In addition, the society of that culture will be more prosperous rather than their alternatives. Consequently, several improvements will be the outcome of this social belief in their country due to the higher level of thinking ability of individuals. On the other hand, some major disadvantages like anxiety for children would happen. Many of them cannot deal with the level of pressure from this point of view and when they grew up and became adults could not fill their parents and social needs. Thus, they never find their personal attributions to be successful due to a sense of dissatisfaction and embarrassment. Therefore, their whole future could be negatively affected and lead them to various mental and physical problems. To conclude, encouraging children to be remarkable hard workers in order to be successful, yet, could end up with adverse detrimental impacts when they became adults. It is necessary to weigh the benefits against the drawbacks carefully before pressuring young individuals.