Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true, being famous is what everyone wants, but it comes with some responsibilities. People in our societies particularly youngsters get easily influenced by the fame, glam, money, and position of any celebrity. Also, these days media mainly showcase their high-class lifestyles rather than the hard work they did to reach that position and therefore send the wrong message to society and especially to our young generation. I am convinced with the opinion almost completely and would give my supportive points for the same in this essay. People often set their role models from a young age and look up to them. These days, due to online social media networks and other twenty-four hours entertainment news channels, it is easy to follow celebrity's daily lifestyles and expensive possessions. Subsequently, this certainly affects youngsters most and so they want everything like them easily and quickly without looking at the implications. For example, In Indian cricket, Mr Sachin Tendulkar, a famous batsman earned fame and money at a very young age with persistence and perfection in his cricket game, however, he did not complete his school education. Unfortunately, many school boys give his example for skipping school classes but never even put their efforts and interest into the game., Furthermore, to emphasise, it is not an influencer or our children's mistake here, nevertheless it is due to our own lack of discipline and good guidance and values in the families and societies. Therefore, it is required to tell what is important in life and how much hard work is needed to become like their role model and to look for their talent and consistency to get that position. In conclusion, glamorous people and their wealth do influence young people and for the aforementioned reasons, I completely agree with this opinion.