Internet based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses. Some people prefer this type of learning because they don't need to attend lectures. Others argue it is important to study at universities. Discuss both sides/ views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are some people saying online courses becoming popular is a positive change because lectures are not necessary, while others argue that studying at universities is still essential. I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On the one hand, studying in the physical classroom at university has loads of benefits for students. Firstly, it is very convenient for students to ask questions when they don't understand the knowledge or have some different ideas, which is an important kind of interaction that can help them to think about the knowledge precisely and deeply. Secondly, offline courses allow students to study in groups efficiently, they can learn about how to assign tasks and get results together with others. In many prestigious universities, this kind of skill, or leadership, is the key to cultivating learners. Thirdly, during various activities and courses, students have more opportunities to meet up with each other and be exposed to different cultures. In other words, universities are still essential platforms to communicate with professors and classmates for learners. On the other hand, online classes have many reasons to be common in modern society. People are living at a fast pace these days, basically they all have a tight schedule and don't want to spend much time commuting to school. They can study internet-based courses wherever they want in the world. For example, during the epidemic period, the internet plays a great role to allow students to study at home when locked down. On top of that, online courses allow students to study at their own pace. High-lever pupils can progress faster and lower-level ones also can benefit from a lower studying pace because of more suitable courses planned for them. To put it in another way, studying online offers us more space to choose schedules and locations. In conclusion, studying in offline classes at university is a key part for students, and I agree that online courses can be an important supplement to offline courses rather than to be a substitute.