Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subiects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Someone assumes that History is a crucial subject to know, while others consider science and technology knowledge as very useful information nowadays. I believe that both subjects are important and have their own advantages. On the one hand, history lessons at school give people the opportunity to understand the past and give new information about different cultures. By learning this subject, students can understand what mistakes they can avoid in the future. For example, there is a lot of information about different crucial events that had bad consequences for society or the whole world. While studying these topics individuals can understand what were the causes of these dramatic events and by acknowledging them they can avoid such situations in their present life or in the future. On the other hand, science and technology lessons are very useful in our modern world. People benefit from them because they are fundamental for today's job market. For instance, with the development of technologies more and more individuals tend to work in computer-based occupations. While the world getting digitalized, more employers tend to look for software engineers or data specialists. So, getting acquainted with scientific subjects would bring people a lot of opportunities in their life. To conclude, both history and science subjects have their own positive aspects. While scientific knowledge is very important nowadays and gives society big opportunities, history remains essential due to the fact that it helps people to understand how they can avoid bad consequences and make the world better.