Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued by some that specialists who are doctors and engineers should have freedom to choose workplace where they want to do after graduating. In my opinion, it would be more beneficial for them to work in the country where they learnt and did their training. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that professionals should work in the country where they trained. The first reason is that they have a lot of opportunities to find jobs as well as develop themselves comprehensively. Furthermore, they will have access to the environment and working methods in that country at the early age in order to avoid being surprised when applying their knowledge learnt at their schools. These also help countries tackle the shortage of trained professionals. For instance, you cannot apply the economic knowledge you have learnt in foreign countries such as the United States, the United Kingdom, France, and etc, into the Vietnamese economy, because those nations teach you about the knowledge of the economy of a developed country, and Vietnam is a developing one. On the other hand, working in any countries can provide professionals with better career opportunities and the ability to work in environments that may be more suited to their personal interests and needs. Moreover, it allows for a better global exchange of knowledge and ideas. To demonstrate, a doctor, after graduating from a certain country, can return to his or her home country to contribute to their country's medical system. In conclusion, I believe that working in the country where they had a training can help them a lot as well as address the lack of skilled workers