Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents since their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family?

These days, old guardians are responsible for the upbringing of their grandkids as their mother and father both are leading hectic schedules. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the pros and cons of this trend in the life of young ones. To begin with, when older people look after kids it could have a plethora of advantages to the life of little ones. Firstly, they could enhance their knowledge about historical events, in fact, it assists them to broaden their horizon of cultural aspects. For instance, they would be well aware of their cultural heritage, thus, they would know about Vietnam's traditional culture and festivals such as the Hung Temple Festival or Dong Son Drum. Secondly, they could develop strong immunity towards diseases since they consume herbal medicines, consequently, their bodies need not tackle the harmful impact of new tablets. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks faced by children and that would be discussed below. Initially, students would find it arduous to solve their school problems as old masses could not assist them in their studies, in fact, it could become a cause of poor grades. For example, nowadays, tutors frequently complain that learners are receiving fewer marks because of the negligence of their parents. Besides, older people do not know about the precautions to be taken during emergency situations, subsequently, this could lead to mishappenings in the family. In conclusion, nurturing from grandparents is really helpful for the development of good habits and physique as they taught them good lessons in life. Despite this, the complete negligence of parents could impact their ward`s growth, especially in studies.