Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A fairly large number of students nowadays aspire to study abroad. While this can be advantageous to certain people, it may cause disadvantages for a few. In my view, I agree that the benefits are to a greater extent. Firstly, overseas education may incur high expenses that cannot be afforded by a common person which can lead him to taking up multiple bank loans. Apart from that, students will also have to be away from their families or be unable to attend functions until they return to their Home Country. In a survey conducted by Teen Magazine, an article showcased that 96% of visiting pupils across all Universities in Malaysia were missing their kin and ready to go back at the earliest. On the other hand, after completing graduation, it will be easier for young people to acquire a job in the same Country they are in. Aside, living alone will make the person more experienced to face hardships and survive without fear; which instils confidence in them. They can also earn along with their studies in a few Countries that allow part-time jobs. For instance, Canada encourages freshmen to earn pocket money, which can help to live through their college without hassles. In conclusion in my opinion, although the study fee is high to study in a different place, certifications achieved from the Country of education may be more known and recognized. Hence, if students decide to be apart from their kinship for a few years, they will be able to take good care and elevate the members of the family to a better level.