The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it can be seen that a lot of inventions in science provide a myriad of advantages to people ’s life. In my opinion, I totally agree that science contributes to promoting the standard of living including work, education, and entertainment. My essay will give some ideas to prove this statement. Firstly, when it comes to science in medicine, this is clearly the most important invention of humans. Thanks to these inventions, many kinds of diseases have been cured due to continuously improving methods of diagnosis and new devices. For example, during the period of covid 19, thanks to the development of vaccines, the number of death people went down dramatically. Therefore, science ’s vision is to support humans in increasing the quality of their life both physical and mental health. Secondly, it is undeniable that the inventions of technologies have been influencing a billion people in the world positively nowadays. It changed the way of communication so that people can keep in touch with their friends even so far away. For example, today a lot of communication applications on smartphones that people can join audio calls or even Facetime calls, which contributes to keeping their relationships and open circle of friends. Another advantage of technology in terms of transportation, it helps people save time significantly to go somewhere. For instance, the train station is one of the most important inventions in terms of transportation, this provides many routes where people can choose their destination, and enjoy the music. Moreover, a lot of technological devices support employees to improve productivity and increase their performance at work. In addition, in terms of education, it also has a ton of advantages that support teachers can share their pieces of knowledge with students effectively and help students can easy to learn new things quickly with just one click on the button on their phones. To conclude, I do believe the purpose of science is to focus on enhancing human life. It means that it provides many inventions that aim to serve and make people have a happy life.