Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

More and more people are able to learn varying languages except for their mother tongue nowadays, some of the group suggests that travel worldwide and career are the only motivation to learning different languages, while others showed strongly disagree with that, I will definitely support the latter, in this essay, I will show both sides of the views and explain my stances subsequently. Those who support the idea that the reason why people study a second language just for travelling and occupation needed may present the following arguments, it is undeniable that manage to certain language skills that are designated is crucial to render everything simpler and easily accessible while being in foreign places, for instances, people can require anything they need without painstaking if they possess the particular languages abilities, it is quite useful in the circumstances when making a reservation, purchase the ticket of public transportation, besides, some oversea enterprise provides an incentive to encourage the non-local employee when reaching a certain level of language examination, with the language skill, workers are more capable to familiar with the strange environment as well. However, opponents can also justify their opinion, people can improve their creative thinking by learning a variety of languages, when we are exposed to diverse knowledge, such breadth of information may inspire us to connect unrelated elements together, consequently contributing to some original ideas, and our creative thinking skills will be enhanced in such these process, in addition, in order to improve our cultural understanding to other countries, language skills are also undoubtedly an integral step. To put it in a nutshell, supporters might consider that learning different languages is just to effortlessly adapt to foreign living, while some else think it is beneficial in many ways related to social understanding, from my point of view, it is essential and helpful to be bilingual or even multilingual, it can provide infinite possible to human, thereby cultivate our multifaceted visions.