Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in another country has its own challenges for immigrants and major social issues and practical difficulties may be resulted from speaking a foreign language. I agree with the opinion that it is compulsory to be capable of speaking the destination’s language. It is my view that all immigrants need is the ability to make communications and all humans love being respected. Due to the differences between languages, some words may be disrespectful words in a foreign tongue. Therefore, not only does it cause serious interaction issues but also may bring about a fight between immigrants and the local public. For instance, a name of a flower in my mother’s tongue is an insult in the Spanish language. As a result, being able of speaking another language plays a vital role in an immigrant’s journey. In contrast, some populations believe that it is not necessary to be knowledgeable in another language. They insist that after a couple of,month the public will have gotten used to it. However, I do not find this argument convincing as the first feature to get a job or make a friendship is the capability of talking. Moreover, the public who are not able to speak that language have serious problems in purchasing their basic needs. For example, when a person goes shopping and seeks a specific good, he should be able of speaking in that language. As a result, from a social viewpoint, knowing the destination’s language is a decisive factor in the standard of one’s living. In conclusion, I completely agree with the crucial role of knowing a foreign language in one’s living because he requires that for making interaction politely on a daily basis.