Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

Throughout history, human beings have had a desire to become successful, while, when someone attains his/her goals, a question may arise, whether the success is because of luck or not. I tend to think it is not only about luck. There are a lot of reasons behind the success. Psychology speaking, individuals should have great passion and self-confidence to achieve their goals. In addition, they should be responsible and hardworking. New research shows, people who try to boost their abilities on a regular basis and who learn new skills to combine them in a creative way, are more successful. Apart from that, in the modern world, building a network is so essential. Having  interpersonal skills offers  more opportunities in this regard. On the other hand, some people claim that luck is an integral part of success, but it remains to be asked, what kind of people have this belief. I think people who are lazy tend to think the success of others is a result of luck. Actually, it gives them a strong reason to not work hard in this regard. It is obvious that those people who gain their goals just by luck, lose them after a while because they are not able to maintain them or achieve more. All in all, it is not easy to be successful, there are a lot of factors, such as talent, passion and different skills, that should not be neglected. From my perspective, if someone achieves success by luck he/she loses it in the short-distance future.