Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

This rapid pace of technology innovation has undeniably yeild benefits to all around the world. The problem is, still have certain groups of elders are struggling with the integration of these advancements into thier daily lives. From my perspective, the utilization of these innovations boost elders social engagements, although, the community centers can held free luctures to enhance the frequency of elders using the technology. Technologies can benefit the elderly of their socail engagement, in other words, the convenience that technologies bring robust connection with the society. For example, elders are obviously not as energetic as teens, which means the information of activities that they are interested in have been limited. So therfore, even though elders are not comfortable to serch such occasions to join by visiting door-by-door, they are able to dig information through the technology. Consequently, the rate of social engagement will not be affected even if the age increase. On the other hand, community centers can stimulate the frequency of elders using consumer electronics by providing free lectures. For example, in Taipei City, a group of teenagers volunteers to teach olders older to use these items for free. This motivation is in order to prompt elders get familiar with such intelligence proactively. By providing such beneficial classes, elders got more used to consumer electronics and soon discover its convenience. Principally, the core between free lectures and encouragement is that the activity is ccomplimentary and also able to socialize. Learning profitable methods for free and widen their friendzone simutaneously, its totally “kill two birds with one stone”. In conclusion, technologies can benefit elders of their social engagement, besides, community centers are able to encourage the elderly to use consumer electronics more occasionally. Elders will benefit from this high-tech equipment once they get along with it.