Some people think that governments should pay for health care and education, but others believe it is not government’s responsibility. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Having the accessibility of basic human-needs is everyone's right. While some people believe medical and educational services need to be funded by the government, others opine it is not necessarily required. I agree with the former point of view because availability of such free services can undoubtedly enhance the quality-of-life of citizens. On the one hand, those who asset that the government is not obligatory to bear the cost of health care and education may believe that it is a self-responsibility of one and all. This is because available benefits of maintaining healthy lifestyle and pursuing studies are self-centered and hence, it is required to afford the financial burden by people with themselves. However, I believe it is not favorable for everyone, in particularly, those who are less-privileged and potentially make them suffer from illness and literacy result in an unhappy life. On the other hand, those who advocate in favor of government-funded healthcare and education illustrate that the capability of enhancing good living standards of people. This implies that having cost-free access to medication and achieving academic prospects significantly improve both physical and mental well-being of many individuals facilitating a quality way of living. Free education, for example, allows students to learn despite their social status and financial instability. Eventually, those are qualified to own an occupation with a handsome salary and prosperous life. I agree with this viewpoint as it can potentially benefit everybody similarly in a country and excel their lives in a positive direction. In conclusion, although it is reasonable to make people afford their own medical and educational cost individually, allocating funds for those services by the government facilitates it more accessible and efficient for all and therefore it is more paramount.