Many couples today have decided not to have children. Give the advantages and disadvantages of not having children.

Day after day, human thinking evolves in terms of setting goals and priorities in life. Having no children is a decision for many couples these days. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this statement. Recently, there are many advantages for couples to not have babies. First, they will have plenty of time to develop their working lives. Since there are no kids, couples can travel anywhere to seize job opportunities. Second, the costs of caring for children are considered a burden on the parents. A recent study showed that the cost of raising a child to the age of eighteen is approximately 250 thousand dollars. Not having babies would be better in terms of finances. An example of that is health care expenses, education expenses and clothing and other expenses. Third, the presence of children causes depression in their parents. Therefore, their absence is considered better from a psychological viewpoint. However, there are many disadvantages to not having children. First, always feelings of loneliness and boredom because of their absence. Where the presence of children spreads love and fun around the place. Second, many couples pressure themselves with hard work to secure a decent life and well-being for their children. Therefore, having no children means a lack of passion for work and achieving goals. Third, this situation of childless coupes will create a situation that could lead to a lower population. This could affect a multitude of things. For example, there will be a shortage of doctors, engineers, workers, and citizens. This will lead to the collapse of society because there are not enough people to build it In,conclusion it is clear that having no children has both advantages and disadvantages. It is always the choice of the couple.