Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behavior and lack of respect for others. What might have caused this situation? How to improve it?

A group of individuals believe that nowadays, society has been filled with some manners which are not acceptable to the public even if they are some disrespectful behaviours. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to address this issue. From an educational viewpoint, a lack of education at an early age could partly account for these anti-social behaviours. In addition, what children need is to be taught to be polite and respect others' opinions. One effective way to solve this dilemma is that the government should nurture teachers so as to play as a role model for the youngsters. Revolutionizing the methods from authorities can be another solution, as well. For example, some programs should be launched at schools in order to make a positive attitude towards social behaviours. The changed structure of families can also explain why there is a growth in adverse manners in society. Since families used to observe children more in the past. On the contrary, these days parents are hardly under the pressure of workloads and they do not pay attention to the process of developing their children. Therefore, teenagers spend long hours surfing the net and there is no longer any harness from their parents. Moreover, children are prone to learning harmful behaviours from illegal websites and social media. For instance, some media have been encouraging youths to use drugs which is a contribution to detrimental manners. Thus, Parents are a decisive factor in reducing anti-social behaviours and they should allocate more time to their teenagers. In a nutshell, even though a lack of education and overwhelmed parents ' work contribute to a rise in adverse manners in society, the education authorities and parents can remedy the solution. In my opinion, changing the education methods and considering more time for cultivating children from their parents are steps in the right direction.