A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the old days people's values were depending on their morality, how nobel a person is. However, it appears to me that this is not the case nowadays. People are now judged based on their social status and work possessions. I will be sharing my own opinion around this matter in this essay. In the modern days, people do indeed judge a person depending only on shallow basis, for instance their backgrounds, are they well educated?, do they have a prestigious job?, in addition to questioning their current spouse. Even though being a well rounded member of the society is a great thing, i still do not consider it to be the only way to judge a person. Just because someone owns a great business, or if they belong to a family with great wealth, that does not make them anything special. and that is exactly the old-fashioned values. I respect the people in the old days, for they knew that humans worth comes mostly from being kind, generous and most importantly trust worthy. We see now that a lot of people who work with sophisticated and well possessioned society members are really struggling, because it appears that those respected people are nothing but humans with no morality, and are far away from being humble. It is true that the old days aslo had its immoral people, yet it cannot be compared to our modern community members, for they are far worst. In the end, i will not say that having a nice possession in our society is a bad thing, however I am really convinced that this is not the right way to judge ones worth. One should be humble, honest and shall never lose morality.