Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

With the proliferation of technology, the world has become a global village. For the past 10 years, the trend of travelling to another nation for spending vacation or expanding business is inclining drastically. In my opinion, there are two major reasons of the positive growth of international travelling including affordability and globalization. I feel that it is a positive development as it allows a country to generate revenue. To start with, foreign trips are no more expensive. This is simply because industries which indulged into tourism, deals with high competition, in order to attract new customers,they offer luxurious experience at a modest price, as the cost of travelling is getting inexpensive, people prefer to enjoy their vacation in another country. Nations like Bali, Vietnam, for instance, cost less than five hundred dollars per person for a three days trip. Furthermore, globalization is another reason which is resulting the expansion in overseas travelling. People are more aware about different destinations, cultures and leisure activites around the world. The Internet is a prominent example as a person can find tonnes of information about the place where he wants to visit. Clearly, the affordable trips and the information exchange between the several nations is resulting development in the international tourism industry. In my opinion, the increase in aviation travel works in favour of a nation's economy. Tourism helps to grow new businesses which generate new jobs for people. If more tourists visit a country, there will be better employment opportunities for those who work in industries like food, transportation and hospitality. Maldives and Thailand are one of those countries whose GDP mostly depends on toursim. Overall, focusing on developing the international travel results favourable outcome. In conclusion, this essay discussed how cheap prices of international trips and globalization are encouraging people to visit another country for spending their leisure time and discussed my view whether it is logical to let this industry grow.