Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward student who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion of awarding students at various academic levels is surely one that begs the question of whether it should be given to the highest performers or the one who is showing persistent growth. However, in my opinion, stating that it is equally crucial to reward both is the most apropos choice. One clear fact is that students who achieve the highest scores in their academic subjects, should not be overlooked when rewarding them. Because one has to work really hard and after many sleepless nights only it is possible to pass with flying colours. Therefore, while appreciating students, it will be foolish not to award those students and will only demotivate them from giving their sweat and blood next time. Hence, there is no argument to the fact that toppers should be recognized for their every achievement. Nevertheless, students who are showing a continuous upward trend also should not be underestimated. To clarify further, showing constant improvements is also almost equal to achieving the highest grades as it takes lots of work and discipline on students ' part. For example, one can not show development if he is not focused and willing to go the extra mile every time. As a result, the onus is on the schools and teachers to ensure that these students ' morale is boosted by appreciating their efforts at every turn. To conclude, I pen down saying that both sides present strong arguments. Nonetheless, while rewarding students, first priority should be given to top achievers due to their dedication and uniqueness and then students with steady growth should be rewarded.