Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Determining goals is considered the most important step toward embarking on development. While some experts believe that focusing on economic development is the most significant target, others argue that there are other life aspects equal to economic importance. This essay will discuss both views. However, the argument is in favour of the latter view. To begin with, economic progress is the main current critical concern. Because of the prevailing economic climate, many countries allocate national solidarities solely toward economic affairs. For example, some governments invest in establishing national projects such as factories, fishing farms and establish harbours, and ignoring other amenities which has a great influence on those projects. Resulting in a decline in productivity and failures. In sharp contrast, in my opinion, all life aspects have to be in the same importance, in other words, If the government supports education, tourism and travel, agriculture and public transit systems, consequently they will contribute to the country's progress because they all are linked with each other. For instance, when the advanced education system provides well-educated engineers to the facilities, planting a considerable amount of crops to enrich export and refining the traffic and transportation system to better distribute goods. Thus, there are other factors that equally have the same importance to economic affairs. To conclude, while it is crucial to concentrate on economic progress, there are other life aspects that contribute to the country’s development. In addition, economic progress cannot be achieved if those other aspects have ignored by the government.