In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the upcoming years, the earth will not have enough land where humans can live comfortably. In order to overcome this issue, many individuals think that more money should be invested to explore planets like Mars. In my opinion, space exploration is not a good idea to rectify the issue of overpopulation as it is not economically feasible and ethically right. To start with, researching on planet like Mars needs a huge amount of investment. This is simply because exploring space there are innumerable expenses related to it such as the cost of manufacturing a rocket, the fuel, the astronaut's suits, and many more. Even though for making another planet the same as the Earth, numerous things need to be changed like the atmosphere which will be impossible to achieve without a powerful budget. For instance, the USA spent more than eight hundred million dollars just to reach the moon. If human will think of creating living conditions on the Earth on any other planet it will result in economic depression around the world. Clearly, for solving the issue of the increasing population around the globe, investigating the universe will result in loss. Furthermore, it is unethical to change other planets ' characteristics for their own benefit. As each planet has something unique and those differences make them stand out from each other. In case, humans will change Mars's atmosphere to make its living conditions the same as the Earth, eventually, it will completely vanish the uniqueness of that planet which is not ethical. To illustrate, a person gets uncomfortable when somebody tries to point out his habits, in the same way, the individual does not know how that planet will react to those changes, which a human is trying to change. Overall, people should focus on Earth to make it a better place for living. In conclusion, I believe that researching other planets will bring unfavorable results not only for humanity but also for those planets which are being experimented on. Humans should keep in mind that space exploration programs need a significant amount of funding which can indirectly affect the inflation rate on the earth, moreover, altering anyone for their own advantage is against the moral values of humanity.