In some countries, increasing number of health problems as a result of eating too much fast food.government should impose higher tax rate on fast food agree or disagree

In several countries, people argued that policymakers need to create a regulation for fast food companies by applying a higher tax rate. It is because of a growth in the data on health problems caused by the high consumption of fast food. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement and a reason will be explained in this particular essay. To begin with, in some countries there is a growth trend in the health issue. Therefore, people believed the application of the rule in imposing higher tax rates to fast food industries can help to decrease this problem. This control can affect all fast food industries in setting up their menu price. For instance, when they need to pay a high amount of tax to run the business, likewise their operational budget will increase. It can influence the Junk Food restaurant in organising the pricing strategy which can affect the rise of the food price. These circumstances can lead individuals to think twice before making a purchase. Furthermore, they will try to find out a new alternative for their meal consumption. In addition, this situation can be an opportunity for the government in promoting healthy meals with prices below the junk food industries. Besides applying rules to the fast food business, policymakers can play a role as a mover to persuade individuals in shifting to healthy food. Hence, this can lead to a decline in health issue numbers. In summary, I believe that there is an opportunity to drop off the graph of health issues in some countries by applying a regulation from the government in imposing higher tax rates on the junk food industries.