It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age .punishment is necessary to help them learn the distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is argued that children should be taught ethics and moral values to inculcate good behaviour. that will help them in becoming good citizens. I totally agree with the statement punishment is necessary to understand the difference between right and wrong. Punishment like depriving them of their favourite things or scolding them will definitely help them in learning good behaviour. Parents and teachers should observe children's behaviour and understand the root causes of bad behaviour. This will help them in punishing children so that they can understand the consequences of their behaviour. Furthermore, harsh punishment should not be given to them. children must be treated in such a way they understand the results of their behaviour. For example,in, Singapore harsh punishment is given to children.it is not helping in controlling the crime rate in Singapore. One of the ways to punish children is to reprimand them for their actions in a strong tone. that will make them watchful of their actions. Moreover, it will be helpful in controlling their habits and behaviour. Any severe physical punishment should not be given to them. As it makes them resentful and angry.To cite an example, in,Norway children are not punished harshly. punishment should be done in such a manner that children learn the difference between good and bad behaviour. In conclusion, punishment for children must be given to make them better citizens. they should be treated to understand the difference between good and bad behaviour. any harsh treatment should not be given to them as it results in children becoming resentful and angry. Punishment severity should be such that their behaviour should be good and mindful.I believe that punishment is necessary to control the behaviour of children but it should not be too harsh for them.