Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both arguments and give your opinion

The developed countries around the globe vouch for the expansion of their collection of artistic articles. However, those that oppose this notion believe that, the funds spent of such redundant items should be redirected towards the development of better health and education policies. Here, I shall discuss both of the arguements, ere, forming an opinion to the best of my reasoning abilities. The distinguished luminaries encouraging the accumlation of artworks, prods their respective governments to facilitate an ever growing reserviour of art pieces in their museum infrastructure. To that end, a lot of wealth is spent on these display pieces. Wealth that would otherwise be used to foster the growth of medical and educational facilities. Thus, those who agree with this belief, advocate for the change of the flow of funds going from the meaningless pursuit of acquireing artistic objects to the nurishment of the aforementioned facilities. As such, the finances spent of hospital would allow the medical staff of a medical center to better equip themselves with state-of-the- art machines. Moreover, it will also enable extension of the facility to increase the number of wards to house more patients, as well as, establish a properly supplied and stocked pharmacy. Additionally, spending finances to improve or reform the education system as well as bringing advancement to the primary, secondary and tuturary educational building will improve the overall literacy rate and the quality of education. Thus, this approach is rooted in prudency. On the other end, the art afficianados fortify their case by making statements about the necessities of art works. Such as, the importance of art in a nation's culture, traditions and history. Therefore, they believe that artistic objects are the very backbone of a culture as they represent the cultural values, life style, customs and heritage. Moreover, they say that the native traditions of a country can not be sustained if not for the existance of artefects to pass it on to new generations. Finally, an object of historical significance is an invaluable thing, worth of reverence and should be treated with the care and respect worth of a national treasure. For the above reasons, they advocate for the pursuit of attainment of art so they can be bestowed upon the next generation to teach them values of their native land. To conclude, both sides of this debate hold considerable merit. However, I am of the opinion that the supporter of the art work obtainment holds more weight that the opposing side.