People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals who live in metropolitans encounter different kinds of problems throughout their life. This essay will analyse the underlying problems and propose feasible solutions to address the challenges posed by living in a city. To begin with, after the industrial revolution, there has been an influx of citizens into metropolitans for increasing living standards, career prospects or leisure facilities. However, it has brought along with some consequences. For instance, the foremost issue with living in the city is expenditure. This problem stems from high-cost living standards in the cities because from the accommodation to aliment price of everything is higher than in the countryside. As a result, the vast majority of people have difficulties maintaining living conditions so the gap between individuals has been enhancing exponentially and people have become poorer than in the past. Furthermore, the environmental issue is another critical aspect of cities. The main reason behind air pollution is the high rate of factories. The high array of industrial factories had been built in the urban areas and the fume and waste pollute to the rivers and land side which people live in. According to the last research that is carried out by environmental experts, the majority of disease derives from the pollution that led to fatal consequences. Thus, people’s life is affected detrimentally and their life span is decreased due to these kinds of companies only considering their profit. To tackle these challenges, several viable solutions can be implemented. Firstly, an increase in career opportunities and social amenities could be effective in addressing the high rate of immigration into cities. For example, to provide promising job opportunities and social facilities then the countryside would be appealing to citizens. In conclusion, the problems associated with uncoordinated immigration require urgent attention. By adopting increased job opportunities and leisure time facilities and the government can make significant strides towards resolving this problem.