Some people think that because of email and telephone, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be. Do you agree or disagree with that view? Use specific reason and example to explain to your answers.

It is often suggested that machinery advancements namely phones and emails have gained popularity, which results in a lack of personal face-to-face communications. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, people when using phones or sending emails can not concentrate on detailed ideas or information. This means that individuals can miss out on visual cues and lose in translations as well as lack professional interactions. In fact, while listening and talking online are very convenient, people can not feel natural when they miss physical conversations. For example, in some companies, when employees send emails to their manager for results or help, they often trust the leader's announcements and accept their demands without a doubt. Therefore, this also leads to the fact that critical conversations in an organisation are complicated to tackle in immediate situations, which can decline business progress. Furthermore, getting acquainted with email or phone can prevent opportunities for people to learn from other experiences. This is because modern communications separate individuals from face-to-face interactions with each other. As a result, it can affect not only human interactions but also close-knit relationships. For instance, students with high-tech devices are not allowed to talk to their friends via phone screens to teach new lessons, communicate with relatives as well as cooperate with social communication. In conclusion, it is widely believed that meeting each other via sending emails or calling is not personal enough. In my opinion, I'm more convinced that individuals should participate in face-to-face meetings or conversations to interact with them comfortably and expand international relationships.