Professional sports person are often idolized by the youth. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Professional sportsmen are idolized by the younger generation of any nation. The following passage highlights the relationship between the professionals as role models and their duties towards the country. In addition, I would also provide my point of view along with some examples. People from different regions across the world have an interest in various types of sports such as cricket, hockey, tennis, and badminton. Furthermore, talking about Pakistan, the crowd is obsessed with cricket and the cricketers. Apart from the elder ones, the younger individuals take the players as a guide or model for themselves. Other than playing games these people have a huge responsibility that they should try to fulfill seriously. I belong to the school of thought that believes idolized professionals like Shahid Afridi, Sania Mirza, and Ronaldo should try to teach and motivate children in becoming good citizens. They may also act as a mentor and make them learn the importance of social duties. They should not only provide guidance on social media instead, their duty is to take part in various activities that they think could build a better country. In addition, I think the good players should start campaigns to clean up the town. Moreover, they should set up fundraiser schemes for the poor people of the country. In addition, they should strongly encourage getting an education and focus on benefits through different ways like television programs and radio sessions. Nowadays, the facility of social media is also available for them to regulate their message to the world,especially their followers. In conclusion, I would say that professional players should act as responsible citizens in order to help the government to develop a strong community.