E-books have overtaken paper books. Few people like it and few do not.What are the advantages and disadvantages of using e-books.

E- books have recently taken a toll on printed ones. Whereas it is thought by some people that books are better, others think that utilizing digital versions has become much more predominant. Although e-copies might be more convenient for the majority of people, books still have their pivoted position. Firstly, it is deemed by a growing number of people that e- books are more appropriate in terms of place and time. That is to say, the folks can access their libraries wherever and whenever they are. They have the ability to access their accounts on a wide range of neoteric gadgets. For instance, a commuter can relish reading his favourite story on board to work, at dentist's waiting room; in the morning or at night. Secondly, if the reader has any eyesight problem, the computerized pages can provide him with a variety of choices from maximizing the size to adjusting contrast and colour. Thus, e- books are suitable for a great number of readers. However, books cannot be substituted with electronic ones for two reasons: Firstly, Printed books on our shelves were and still the permanent reminders of our intellectual journeys. That is to say, books are a sort of heritage that any nation should preserve. As a result we cannot put our intellectual heritage at a risk of a lost CD or broken computer. Secondly, the ritual ambience of reading corners could not be obtained with other than physical books with their smell, pages and cover. In conclusion, although digital book usage surpasses printed copies, physical books are considered a symbol of civilization as well as a source of joy for book lovers.