The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done? The fresh water in our world becomes less and with time people will not find a water source to take what they need. It is important to know the reasons and solutions for this phenomenon. To begin with, water is the most important resource in humans’ lives. People depend on water because nothing can be done without water. Some scientists discover that our body contains more than 70% of water, moreover this percentage says that without water no life will be on our planet. In addition, there are many reasons why fresh water is not increasing, bad uses of water and many more. The misuse of water with the effect of hot weather and few rain all these reasons cost decreasing of water. Therefore, our responsibility is to save water on our planet by teaching kids in schools how the water is valuable and how to use it in a correct way. Also keep making small steps and teaching it to all people, like close the water after you finish. However, rivers should stay clean. Keep and add more trees so this will affect the weather in a good way to increase the rain to keep fresh water available. To conclude, after providing the ideas above, its recommended that governments and peoples should cooperate to keep fresh water on our planet for this generation and the next generation by knowing that water is backbone of our life.